Poetry Wednesday 2.0

19 Dec

Happy Poetry Wednesday! 

Here’s another ekphrastic poem written by yours truly:

Little Blackfoot River by Ned Mueller

Image

 

I am the wind –

carrier of the senses.

 

I rush above the river,

like a racecar driving to

the finish line at the end.

 

I give a breeze to those around,

Through the leaves falling from trees,

Or the way the grass may bend.

Running up one’s spine and toes.

 

I am singing a sweet song

That few people understand,

Except for those who know me.

One might see the work I do –

 

I may carry a sweet smell

To those willing to let me in

Of whatever I may bring.

 

I am the wind –

Carrier of the senses.

 

*bows* Hah, just kidding. That one sucks, too, but oh welllll!

So, tomorrow I’ll finish my last of seven final exams! THANK THE LORD BABY JESUS CHRIST.

After tomorrow, we are officially off of school for two weeks. That’s a break I really need. I just I can’t do anything anymore. Studying has taken all of me.It’s horrible.

 

Oh, and the world ends in two days.

Lol. Riiiiiight.

I say the Mayans just got lazy and decided not to finish the calendar, but that’s just me.

 

Peace, Love, and Christmas Time is Here (~cue Peanuts kids~),

Cassidy

 

Leave a Reply

