Bonjour, [Insert French Word for Dreamers Here]

13 Oct

I must apologize for my falling off the face of the blogging world for the past week or so, I have been entirely too busy. And sad. So I couldn’t blog whilst sad, now could I?

Thankfully, now I am all better, thanks to imgfave!

So, what has my week been like?

CRAZY

Fortunately, I was able to escape Monday this week, due to my fall break.
I spent my day off sleeping, eating, and going through imgfave in sweats. Living on the edge, right?
How was your Monday?
If it totally sucked, here’s a cat in celebration of Halloween. If it didn’t suck, I’ll just go ahead and make your life anyways.

20121013-212137.jpg

Last night, I was able to see the musical, Peter Pan, which was pretty awesome. I got to take a picture with Peter Pan, which was even more awesome, since I have been obsessed with Peter Pan since I was a fetus. But I won’t make your life by posting the picture. I don’t want to get raped or anything by the creepers on the Internet.

The rest of the week passed by entirely too slowly, and I thought it would never end! Thankfully, I got to celebrate it by going to the production with my friends and getting rockin’ froyo afterwards.

On a sadder note, a girl passed away this week. Her name was Amanda Todd, and I’m sure many of you have heard her story, but I’ll summarize it once more:

Amanda Todd made one mistake by flashing on a webcam, and her life was forever altered. A man sent this picture to everyone she knew after her ignoring his message to her via Facebook, asking her to ‘put on a show’ for him. Amanda was hated, called horrible things, and treated a way that no teenage girl should ever be treated. She moved to another school, but this just happened again. Amanda even moved to a different town, but could not escape this mess. She hooked up with an old friend she thought really liked her, but he could care less about her, having a girlfriend. The boy, his girlfriend, and others approached Amanda one day, and the girl told her, “Look around, no one likes you.”
Someone then said, “Just punch her already!
And the girl did. Amanda was beat up badly and was left alone, bruised and hurt. Her dad later found her in a ditch.
Amanda drank bleach, trying to end her life, yet it didn’t work. She was sent to the hospital, and the next day she was greeted to posts such as these on her Facebook page:
“Drink some more bleach.”
No one cares.”
I hope she dies.”
Every night, Amanda cried herself to sleep. She then started cutting, drinking, and taking drugs. Amanda tried killing herself again. She failed.
On October 10th, 2012, Amanda tried once more and succeeded.

I didn’t know Amanda personally, although I wish I had. I do not approve of her choices, yet she is human. Humans make mistakes. And because of a couple mistakes, Amanda’s life as she knew it was taken.
This is not acceptable. So many teenagers have taken their lives because of bullies, who need to bring themselves up by putting others down, yet at the end of the day, they are even worse than they were to begin. There will always be a burden, knowing they lead someone to his or her death.
This needs to stop. How many teenagers need to commit suicide before a change occurs? I say no more. We need to make a stand. Speak out against these cruel people. Don’t let them have this pleasure.
Let the victims have a chance to live once more.

On a brighter note, I’m officially addicted to Spotify! Go check it out if you haven’t yet!

Here’s a picture of cats. Because cats are awesome.

20121013-215729.jpg

And now an inspirational quote book thing.

20121013-215808.jpg

9 Responses to “Bonjour, [Insert French Word for Dreamers Here]”

  1. auckland plastering October 13, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

    hey there and thank you to your information ? I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. I did alternatively expertise a few technical issues the usage of this web site, since I skilled to reload the site many occasions previous to I may just get it to load correctly. I have been brooding about if your web host is OK? No longer that I am complaining, however slow loading cases instances will often impact your placement in google and could damage your quality ranking if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am including this RSS to my email and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you replace this again very soon..

    • casssinger101 October 21, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

      Oh, really? Thank you for that information! It’s greatly appreciated! However, because I blog through WordPress, I have hardly any control over such issues…:(
      Thanks for your input and reading my blog!

  2. Do you get a cellular phone pay out? October 14, 2012 at 3:52 am #

    It’s in reality a nice and helpful piece of info. I am glad that you simply shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

    • casssinger101 October 21, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

      Thank you for reading and giving your input!

  3. ampaddock October 15, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    That was very entertaining and well-written!

Leave a Reply

